House sparrow

There is nothing distinctive about this little bird, but I think, in its chubbiness, it is rather cute. A large number of them live in the tall shrub at the corner of our patio. They feed at our feeders and spend most of their time fluttering en masse from the shrub to the roof line and back again. When they float from the roof line into the shrub, they are almost hidden by the branches, making it difficult to get a blip. Today I was lucky. I think it looks better in the large size.

We were lucky in another way today...we finally got some rain, quite a bit of it actually. As I write this I can hear it tapping against the window pane. We needed rain badly, and it is a very pleasant sound. However, I am hoping it stops by morning because we have a picnic planned for tomorrow. Have a good Sunday Blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.