Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Merry Christmas!

This blip usually comes much nearer Christmas but, having more time this year I have actually got my cards written today and in the post. Only a few addresses to look up and some local ones to deliver tomorrow.

I had begun to make my own cards several years ago but, in 2009, my first year in blip, Annie saw potential in one of my blips and suggested I should use it for a card. I did and have been using a blip every year since.

I gave The Mother her card but then asked to borrow it for today's blip. It's been such a dreadful day outside, too wet to get the camera out when I went to town. The Man brought the Christmas tree indoors just minutes before the rain started. Town was drab and deserted so I felt inspired to get the decorations out tonight.

In other news, after many phone calls made by #2 Daughter, a busy roofer in Edinburgh was so shocked that she had been left without emergency sheeting over her de-felted flat roof since a week last Thursday, that he made time to give her a quote and today, in such bad weather he turned up today to get the work started.

He deserves a Knighthood! He's already a saint! My Daughter and her partner may get Christmas together with the family after all!

Have a great festive season, all you lovely people!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.