Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Getting The Lodge Ready

I was lucky enough to see a red squirrel quite close this morning on my forest walk. The four photos I took weren't bad. They were far worse than that! Because I couldn't believe they would be so bad as to be unblippable, I wasn't expecting to need to use one of the shots I took at Amber Nook.

My Christmas decorations aren't up at home yet but we were taking the opportunity to get them put up at the holiday lodge ready for the Christmas and New Year visitors. I put golden crackers on the dining table and add these serviettes with floral rings.

I always take it as a huge compliment that people should choose our accommodation for such an important time of year, so I give them an extra bottle of wine for their Christmas dinner. Must remember to buy a white wine for them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.