Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Gifted

The day I had been worried about arrived. For the first time in almost two years I was behind the counter selling jewellery. I did not know what to expect at the Gifted Market but we arrived to find a partially erected marquee so we sat in the car until we saw tables being taken in. Then we negotiated our way across the ice many times with my gear.

I had two tables of jewellery and a twirly display of cards. That gave me an excuse to talk about photography when folk asked what I'd been doing since I closed the shop.

After photographing Chloé yesterday and being reminded of When You're a Stranger I was longing to take a photo of someone but the marquee lighting on a grey day wasn't at all suitable for this. However, even though the light was falling, I went over to the harpist, Clare Bakewell, and asked her if I could take some shots while she was playing.

She started to take off her lilac, fingerless gloves! "No, no!" I said. I really loved the combination of her beautiful, gentle music and her to need to wear these gloves as she played due to the the severity of the weather .

I had a lovely day and got some useful information from people I talked to. I feel so motivated and am jotting down ideas for next year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.