Lightsaver

By Marginellaman

Wet Day

Out in the garden today trying to make some headway into clearing up the leaves and the summers growth as it dies back. I still have some tulip bulbs to plant out the front - they were free with an order of delphiniums and I am trying to find somewhere to put them.
At the same time, I challenged myself to find something beautiful to photograph out in the dreary murkiness. I guessed this might be a macro but I wasn't sure where it might come from. Anyway, I passed a thistle rosette in the lawn that was covered in water droplets so I chose that as my blip - I hope the neighbours weren't looking ("the mad fools out in the middle of the lawn with a camera on a tripod taking photos of his grass"). I desaturated it because, well, I just thought it would look better.
This is my first blip for about a month - been so busy at work with one thing and another that my camera has stayed in its bag. It was good to use it again today and I'm beginning to think what I would like to do next year from a photographic point of view. I'll never be able to do a blip a day, but I would like to do more landscape work. Its all about getting or rather making the opportunity. We just bought a new camper van so maybe we can get so some far off places with rugged scenery. We'll see.

You will get more of an impact if you look in large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.