Dominic87

By Dominic87

One Year On...

I made it. 365 blips in 365 days.

Number 365 taken in exactly the same location as blip number 1.


Blipping everyday for a year has been challenging, rewarding, enjoyable and has helped me to improve my photography.
I really enjoy looking at other journals and learning from others in the blipping community.
Thank you very much to everyone who views, comments on, stars and favourites my photos. I appreciate it very much.
My initial intention was to complete a 365 and then do something else with my photography but I really enjoy blipfoto too much to now stop. So hopefully I will continue to blip, perhaps not everyday, but as often as I can.

A year of Photography has seen me...

Go to abandoned hospitals and lighthouses, appreciate flowers, find birds of prey, climb hills, take photos on a boat, see the artistic merit in graffiti, try light trails, talk to complete strangers, go sunset hunting... lots, watch my fairly unsuccessful but adored football team lose heavily in Inverness, and again on cup final day in Glasgow, be featured on blipfoto's facebook page, take photography advice from my 7 year old niece, stand alone in the dark, consider living outside of Leith and spend more time outdoors with nature.

Amongst other things...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.