Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Gate House

We had a lovely evening yesterday viewing our holiday snaps, but through the night Mother hadn't been very well and hung on as long as she could before she phoned for help, knowing the phone would ring in the guest room as well.

So, at 6.30am the phone rang and I got out of bed with a bit of a hangover. Staggering into the bathroom, argh! That hairy spider I put out of the window yesterday was back waiting for me!

Turned out Mother had neglected to take some of her tablets this week, and thankfully felt a little better by the time she had some tea and toast. I went out to get her Sunday paper and took a couple of shots.

Chippy and I had been discussing The Turk's lovely blip of yesterday so, with a convenient building I explored the software to see what I could learn about it. I'm finding that blip is constantly challenging me to try new things (like cropping a spider and a daddy-long-legs to chop their legs off short! Before blip I couldn't have done that. But hey, before blip I wouldn't have taken a photo of an insect!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.