Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Home-made Apple Wine

Well it will be! There should be enough crab apples and uneatable, so-called desert apples to make wine for home and give another batch to #2 Daughter to entertain the occupants of Edinburgh. Well maybe not all of them!

With nothing particular in mind tonight to blip, and everyone tiring of my dying flowers, I used the chance to experiment. Until this time last year I had never used a tripod, never had the need, I thought. Along came a course needing some night shooting of light trails! I discovered what awkward, leggy things they are!

However, now I have been convinced by other blippers that they are essential for a sharper image AND I had a go tonight at 7.15pm on an overcast northern England evening and managed to do a shot out in the garden. I could hardly see the image in the view finder but at least I got a blip for the day.

And the tripod? I keep calling it mine, it travells with me everywhere!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.