Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Pink Carnation

My bunch of carnations have lasted 11 days now (so probably would have the bunch I was refused as being past its sell by date the day earlier!) I chose the bunch of yellow carnations that had an odd pink sprig in it. I knew I'd want another blip for my £3!

A nice warm day and a satisfying one at work too. My staff are well trained, S had seen the fungus I blipped yesterday when she was walking her dogs at the weekend and knew I needed to know about it!

I arrived home tired and wondered how I could stay awake long enough to blip. The SAD lamp worked wonders and here I am, wide awake and experimenting for the first time using the full set of macro rings with my 55-250mm lens.

I am often bowled over by blips I see and this was the "Blip I wish I'd taken today": traceyflowerpot. A great photographer any time, but today seeing the potential in something simple and making it a work of art.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.