just allan

By allan

Early Risers

Down to Barns Ness for the sunrise with Lali this morning, on our bikes and without yesterday's wind. We had a fair amount of scrambling over the broad low-tide shoreline to get just the angle I had in my head, and we made it at our different paces. Lali stopped to look out in different directions and focussing on different subjects than me - which is exactly the point. We had another lovely day, most of it before 9AM!

After 9, we stopped by Euphemists's cosy family home for galllons of coffee and a demonstration of their astonishing vintage pianola, complete with hundreds of piano rolls. What a beautiful contraption!

After a slow afternoon it was time to say goodbye as Lali and I got on trains in opposite directons - back to Edinburgh for her, London for me.

I've had one of the best weekends for years. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.