LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Christmas girlies...

I had an errand to run first thing... I'll come to that tomorrow... so I was up early to take care of that. I'd done all my chores last night so I had ironed clothes - this is a novelty for me, I usually can't decide what to wear the day before but I had a plan for those boots and some red velvet laces... and a dress! Ha!

I drove the hairy drive to the hostess with the mostest's house through the gale (I've decided that I really don't like the Forth Road Bridge when it's windy) and arrived in time for cake... although since I took the cake technically I was always going to be in time! So FT was next to arrive after driving up and down the road several times... not a doctor of satnav so I stood in the rain and stuck a leg out the driveway so she'd finally arrive and then dogwithnobrain and Elf burst in with angel wings and Christmas goodies. I'm pretty sure that I don't need to tell you that Elf is what Christmas is all about and after seeing all the little Christmas nick nacks round and about I almost considered putting some decorations up when I go home. Almost!

We were very civilised and started on coffee the fizz wasn't far behind! and threw ourselves into this glorious room with this huge tree and the cutest ever little gift bags. Such attention to detail in every room with super classy decorations... D has lovely taste, amazing hospitality and the perfect butler husband! It's so lovely to feel so comfortable with friends that you can barge into their home and make yourself at home. Special.

I've had a lovely night in splendid company with so much laugher and chat, funny stories of cooked chickens and I thought I was a deviant!, an 'offee pie and deely boppers, the best mashed tatties and a very clever spinning table!! Lovely to see you all and thanks for the welcome, the nonsense, all the thoughtful gifts and good times ladies. Roll on the christening of the Gin Palace!

PS: a wide angle lens does no-one any favours from eight feet away!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.