a town called E.

By Eej

No snow.

No snow until 2pm, they said. About an inch accumulation, they said. Well, this was taken around 1pm, after several hours of driving/getting groceries/more driving and IT NEVER STOPPED SNOWING and we had way more than an inch. LIARS!

Because I couldn't be bothered dressing up in 12 layers again (with tomorrow's snowfilled walk to work and back in the very front of my head) and because we were already going slow anyway, I rolled down the window and did a drive-by Blip. Maple Lake no longer looks like a lake, really, but it's still too thin for ice fishers. I'm basing this solid science on the fact that there are so far no fishers to be seen.

I honestly like snow, but the novelty is wearing off.

Fingers crossed the coming week will go smoothly and quick. I'll be trying to hold on to this lovely weekend mood I'm currently experiencing for as long as I can :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.