Kevin's take on life

By KevinV

A little Junco

First I would like to give a big thanks to Paula Banks dog blog for the link on her page. It was much appreciated !

Today was a bit of a cold day however the main snowstorm had passed so a better day for a bit of a walk I was able to see many birds today they were all looking for food and there main food sources have now been buried under the snow . All seemed to like the food I brought, however I do seem to need more sunflower seeds for the chickadee's and nuthatches. Today I am blipping a bird that I have not posted before this is a Junco this bird was staying on the ground but was willing to take some of the seeds I brought along. I liked how the snow was stuck his beak.

I have posted more shots today on my Flickr account

On a bright note one more week and Christmas vacation begins !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.