Magical

It was "stay home Saturday!" Probably the first we have had in awhile, and it was EXACTLY what I needed. Mostly....I needed to sew. I'd been a bit of a procrastinator, and desperately needed to finish designing a shirt for Sugar's Christmas Dance performance. I needed to sew up a Practice shirt.....adjust for any issues I found, and then make the actual shirt. WHEW........

The practice shirt went smoothly. The actual shirt you see here in this shot. Well....it is easily the most difficult fabric I have ever worked with. The little silver squares are like stickers on the fabric. My needle kept getting gummed up, and messing up the whole thing. ACK. I powered through and finished it up. Then figured out that this fabric doesn't stretch like the practice fabric does, and it didn't fit over Sugar's head. ACK! So....I cut the neck opening bigger, and re-made the neckline, and whew....it is done. Now it just needs to survive 3 days of dress rehearsals, and the actual performance. Cross your fingers for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.