2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Red kites

Up early despite having a day off as we were having a new cooker delivered. The bottom oven on the old one no longer heats up properly. After asking about repairs, the guy at the local electrical shop had a sharp intake of breath when I said it was 14 years old. Given the estimate for the repair we decided to take the plunge and order a new one (without ever having seen it but hoping that it would fit and be OK!).

The guy arrived on time and did a good job of removing the old one and installing the new shiny one. We had to leave it on for a while after he'd left before using it for the first time. I'd organised a food delivery too so I was kept busy. Nice to not have to venture onto the train though.

Did my litter pick in the afternoon and had a leisurely day. I got chance to watch the red kites over the house from the doorstep. They were interacting with a group of gulls - I'm not sure who was mobbing who but they looked amazing in the late afternoon light. Shame my other photos were not in focus but they were moving very fast. Such a treat to have these magnificent birds around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.