2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Beautiful dawn

Missed my usual bus by seconds this morning - only the second time since I started commuting in January this year. I was trying to put together spare clothes to change into for our office Christmas do and just mistimed my exit from the house. I walked down to the alternative bus stop and had a 20 minute wait for the next bus. The light was lovely - a pink and orange dawn over the houses with a group of gulls wheeling around.

I still got to the office on time and had a busy day before we headed off to Aldgate for our party. Having been involved in organising the event, it was good to see that people were having fun and that there was enough food and drink. Had a good time but left at around 10 to enable all the young things to let their hair down without a manager around and so I got home at a reasonable time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.