2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Concession to Christmas

Another day of annual leave. It was snowing when husband left for work but it soon petered out and did not settle. Felt very decadent to still be in bed at 8 am.

Had a lazy morning not doing very much. Did my local 'adopt a street' litter pick and had another haul of booze - large bottles partly full of brandy, Malibou and vodka and eight empty lager cans. Someone is partying out there fairly regularly!

Had lunch with son number two. I agreed to drop him part of the way to college and as we were getting into the car, yesterday's cold caller turned up again. After dropping son off, I rang the police again and I think they may have had a word with him to find out what he was up to.

I was just about to go to the supermarket for some bits and pieces for book group tomorrow when the PCSO rang and asked if he could pop round. He had just come on duty and hadn't realised the guy had been around again - think the wires got a bit crossed. Not sure if I'll find out what he was actually up to.

Asda were playing non-stop Christmas songs in store. I got more and more miserable the longer I was there. But, snacks and drinks are now sorted and we have bread and some food for the rest of the week. As I was packing the groceries into the car, I spotted a young and rather bedraggled fox wandering across the tarmac. It was not in very good condition and was drinking from some of the puddles. The car park was busy with lots of people around but the fox seemed fairly oblivious. Of course, by the time I'd got my camera out, he'd decided to retreat. I managed a couple of blurry shots but they were not really blipppable.

I'm hosting the Christmas book group meeting tomorrow - my house won't be decorated for Christmas until son number one is home again - probably not until the 18th. I can't understand the urge to put decorations up on the 1 December (sorry if I sound a bit bah-humbug). As a concession to my book group friends, I thought I'd get some red and silver baubles and a set of battery powered lights and put them in a large glass vase. It looks OK and might make the room look festive enough for our secret santas.

Back to work tomorrow and lots of emails to catch up on (I've already taken a sneaky look.....)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.