Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Sitting Missy in the Morning

Happy with this: I think it's the best red rose photo I've taken so far. But I just love this photo of Miss 8, asking why I was photographing her instead of the birds. ;-)

Do look larger.

Also on Flickr is a rosella photographed by Miss 8 - I'm rather proud; she did a great job. 8)

I took a batch of balls to work for the team. Rather than chocolates, or cake, or somesuch, mrs tsuken (mostly) and I whipped up a few batches of what a lot of places call "bliss balls"; I just call them NOM. Dates and nuts zizzed up in the food processor make a good healthy snack. We Christmassed-up these ones: dates, walnuts, almonds, pecans, macadamias, raisins, apple pie spice, and a dash of brandy. Whizz in the food processor, roll into balls, coat in coconut, try not to eat, chill in the fridge.

Highly. Recommend.

Kids' school reports came home today. Missy-moo was described as "... an engaging student with a unique perspective on the world around her." I couldn't be happier. ;-) Her teacher also wrote that she had enjoyed their "many talks about dinosaurs". 8) Mstr 6 brought home a bit of a stunner of a report, though it was noted he could do with pushing himself a bit - for example, not be so content with doing the same maths problems as the rest of the class. ;-) His teacher also noted that she had learnt an awful lot about Angry Birds. xP

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.