Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Like a Windmill, Backwards

Another slow and gentlish* run today. Just 5km. Felt heavy and sluggish, but I was pleased I got out there (and it was faster than I used to be anyway, so I do know I've come a good long way). I did some rose maintenance, which sadly involved removal of one bush/plant, as there were just too many unhealthy leaves to prune. It was a bit too close to another anyway, so it's gone. Missy-moo did a bit of garden maintenance too.

Out on the deck, taking pics of the kiddies as they squawked and cawed at cockatoos, I snapped an old shoe for the Pentax Forums Bokehcember 'single in' challenge, and then spotted an odd-looking sod in the window ... so I snapped a selfie of sorts. It kind of is "me", really: running gear and a camera. ;-)

This - larger here - really grabbed me, but needed a filter/effect treatment due to mis-focusing (the DVD rack behind her is in focus). Here missy-moo is skipping backwards like a windmill or something. I'd never seen anything like it. Amazing. She just kept going too: backwards and forwards until she collapsed in a happy smiling and laughing exhausted heap. 8)

*That should be a word; if it's not, then I've just created it. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.