Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Noir-Boy

So. I'm a lucky lad, it would seem. We headed up to Leura to get a few pieces and bits for Christmas (for mrs tsuken's trainer, hairdresser, the kids' teachers...) and for the kids to get something for me. Mrs tsuken also went and bought me something else, I am led to believe, and together they dropped a fair chunk of dinero in the bookshop. So yes: a bit spoilt, I think I will be.

Went for a short and slow run this morning. Well, slow given how short it was; for just 3km I would normally be about 45” (or so) quicker per km. but still, I felt the need to be gentle, feeling rather de-conditioned by the lurgi of a fortnight ago. Felt really good to be running again, in any case.

While we were up there we of course went to Cafe Madeleine, where I snapped this pic of Mstr 6. It was quite good in camera, but when I applied this heavy B&W mrs tsuken and I both thought it was something a bit special. I did a bit of dodging on his hair and the darker side of his face, but deliberately left it quite dark. Mrs tsuken says it reminds her of an old photo of some movie star - though she can't recall who. I think it certainly has that feel.

Embiggenate.

Kids and mrs tsuken are wrapping up those last presents; I'll post this, and when they've finished I'll get them to wrap up the pressies they bought for mrs t.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.