Brotographer

By Brotographer

Flashing Lights

Moo Bar is a bit of a new home now. Thanks to Klara for letting me use this photo of Eve, Emma, me and her (from left to right). It's a reflection in the window, in case you're confused.

---

Hectic day. I woke up with less than three hours sleep and headed straight to campus with a sleepy Ali. Went straight to the computer lab to boss out the dynamic analysis assignment, which ended up taking most of the day. Despite the imminent deadline, Petr and Ali both managed to convince me to prepare a short presentation on my gliding snake research to present at the AFD lecture. Gamble. That ended up being a very worthwhile tradeoff. Three of us presented our work and then everybody voted. I came out on top to win £100 straight from Dennisenko’s pocket!

Headed home, where everyone was gonna have christmas drinks, munched dinner and left immediately back for campus. CIRCLES! First time in CR1 actually/ The atmosphere in there is ridiculous and they made the mistake of allowing Surf to be right in the middle of CR1. We’re consistently one of the noisiest, what with our rich repertoire of random things to shout out ALL DAY. Despite the long-legging a pint punishment for being late, it was good fun.

Rather than stay for Pop though, I headed back on the bus (again…) to meet up with Eve, Klara, Erin and Emma, and go to Moo Bar for Jackers. That ended up being a good idea, great music to dance to. Since when is Moo the place for french people to hang out though? Its like being in the RLG. By the time it was closing at 2pm, I was definitely still buzzing, so Emma and me stayed up for a couple hours with three other dudes, who’s names I unfortunately don’t remember… They were really cool and relaxed though. Meanwhile Eve had passed out immediately on her bed. Seems like she’s taking on some CBAisms. #callout. Also, sick haircut boy.

peace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.