Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Christmas...a time for reflection

Oh dear....9 days until Christmas and already the cheesy titles and Christmas bauble images are making an appearance.

I have an excuse though - I have had a very busy day. I spend the morning updating my website (which was long overdue) - correction, Luke did it for me and I just gave input where necessary and edited certain images. Then after lunch I drove Adam to Kent to meet his accompanist for one final rehearsal for his music exam tomorrow. He is taking his Music Diploma in clarinet and anyone who knows about music will know the amount of work that has been involved in preparing for this exam. I was able to sit in on the rehearsal and so heard his whole program with the accompanist, which to my unprofessional ears sounded quite wonderful. Then he went through his program notes making minor adjustments, and after about two hours we faced the evening traffic on the M25 in the blinding rain on our way home again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.