Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Tonbridge

I know it is the school holidays - I was back in the supermarket again this morning and at the check out the cashier said something about...that should keep you going for a while and I replied, probably see you in two day's time...Just how much bread and eggs can teenagers get through? And as it is the holidays Luke is indulging in having a whole baked brie for lunch...all to himself. (That is after having 5 eggs for breakfast) And not an inch of fat on him, it's not quite fair , is it?

I took Adam to his music exam today - he was unusually nervous, but then it was a BIG exam and so his anxiety was justified. After I dropped him off I wandered around hoping to find something to photograph, but it was just such a dull day and raining slightly. This is a view of the bridge over the River Medway in Tonbridge. After an hour I went back and he had finished - he said it went okay, he felt that he has played his pieces better on previous occasions but when you are nervous you do not perform at your very best. And now 8 weeks to wait for the result!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.