Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Hello to the new Blip

Here’s looking at you, (new) blip. I like the changes to the website, although I suspect it will take me a day or two to know my way around. I hope we don’t have the same problems of the site being overloaded at peak times, I am sure that has now been rectified.

If anyone is stuck as to what to buy someone for Christmas…get them the box set of Homeland. What an incredible series, it seems to go from strength to strength. When Damien Lewis left the show I thought it would be lacking in something (other than the handsome man himself), but the current series has been riveting. And a little too realistic in light of what took place in Pakistan yesterday, as the current series is set in Islamabad.

 Only eight more days to Christmas. I can’t wait for the supermarkets to get less busy again. I can’t understand why they get so busy at Christmas time – it’s not as if people don’t eat during the rest of the year, it is quite illogical. Nothing worse than those long supermarket queues and the person behind inching closer and closer with their trolley bumping into the back of your legs, invading your personal space. I am looking forward to January!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.