Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Getting in the mood

...for the festive season. I still cannot believe that Christmas is next week, it seems to have come so soon this year and I am not in the mood for feeling joyous and festive. Luke went out with friends last night in London and said he could not believe how London was full of drunk middle aged people coming home from Christmas parties or drinks - he means 30 year olds!
(Please note, this is staged, I don't drink champagne during the day, it is only fizzy water!)

Now that I have spent a little bit of time on the new blip there are a few things I don't like
1. No editing feature when writing comments, so many people will be getting 'Great shit' when I actually mean 'Great shot'
2. The popular page...this is always bound to be criticised, but I don't like how backdated images sit next to current images, and they don't seem to move off as quickly as they did on the spotlight page.
3. When checking the comments received in the comment history, it does not differentiate which is a comment received on your page and which is a comment replying to a comment you have made.

And I know they are working hard on the new site and the apps, but I am missing the app very much.

I am now taking the boys to see the new Penguins of Madagascar movie. We all can do with some light entertainment and a bit of a laugh. Oh, and what an unsatisfying ending to The Missing, no wonder the father went a bit doolally.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.