Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Sunset over the fields

I have had one of those days where I have been rushing round doing things and yet feel as if I have achieved nothing! I managed to order some things for the grandmothers in South Africa, that will be delivered just before Christmas. I cannot trust the postal system there and so it is better to order locally and hope it will get delivered as per my order. I still have a pile of ironing facing me, but that will have to be left for tomorrow as I now need to cook dinner for the boys before we go out to a friend's birthday dinner.

Luke and I went to the supermarket today and bought the ingredients to make sushi. The nice man at the fish counter at Sainsburys happily skinned the salmon for me too. We had previously gone to Waitrose to buy the salmon but the (not nice) lady at the fish counter there refused to skin the salmon for me - which is unusual, I can only think she was not the usual staff as they are always so helpful there. So tomorrow we will attempt to make some sushi, and there even may be a blip of it if it does not end up looking like a dog's dinner. 

I had no time for photos today, so as the sun set I rushed out to quickly get a shot. I have not had time to check journals today, I will catch up tomorrow. I think the new blip site is putting me off a little....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.