Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Still hanging on

Today Luke comes home and I am very excited to see him again. I have had a lamb curry gently bubbling away on the cooker for a few hours now, as he will be home for supper. While I was making the curry, Gavin and Thomas went into the village to do some errands - they really are both quite hopeless, Gavin went to Waitrose to get three things for me and managed to get one thing right out of three, and Thomas took himself off to the barber and came out looking like a Jihadi recruit. I told him he cannot appear in any Christmas photos unless he is wearing a hat, as it is such an awful haircut.

I was disappointed to read that so far, Blipfuture is not reaching their required targeted funds. The statistics do not seem to be in line with all the positive outpouring of commitment and pledges, but it is early days and hopefully the non-EU blippers will make a difference. You can read a very good summary about it here. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.