Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Spider's web

Another dull and foggy day, although mainly just dull and grey. I saw this perfect spider's web on our gate as I was going out and rather liked it.

I so enjoyed hearing about this today - a friend posted on Facebook how the South West rail network are getting into the Christmas spirit - instead of the electronic destination sign saying Waterloo, it said 'Winterloo' and it stops at Clapham jingle bells and Deck the Vauxhall! Elfingham instead of Effingham and Snowbiton instead of Surbiton. What a difference in attitude compared to the drivers of Southern rail who are striking over having to close the train doors. Thanks Nina, for sharing this little message of Christmas spirit.

I met a friend for a quick salad lunch to wish each other for Christmas. She said I was looking so much better compared to a few weeks ago when my mother was so ill, so I guess the mental strain affects one physically too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.