Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Bokeh Bianca!

It's been a busy day - this morning I took Bianca to a horse shop as I had promised to buy her a show riding jacket for Christmas - she rides every day at home and competes in show jumping events a few times a month, and needed a jacket for this purpose. We were advised to go to a certain shop not too far from here and she had a happy morning trying on jackets and looking at all their stock. The prices were much better than back home in SA and we found a lovely fitted jacket that was lightweight and very reasonably priced. 

Then it was back to Cobham to pick up a few more groceries - the things Adam failed to get yesterday -  and some bits and pieces for Christmas, as up till now I could not buy much as the expiry dates were before the Christmas date. I still need to do my veggie shop for our Christmas dinner and Christmas weekend but I will do that at the end of the week closer to the time, as I want them as fresh as possible.

Thomas had two friends around, and one stayed for supper so I prepared a large dinner for all of us. 

I found a moment to take this photo of Bianca, I wanted to have some fun with the Christmas lights. 

We are now going to settle down and watch some TV - they are off to London again tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.