Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Winter skies

It's a busy time at home with a full house. However I am grateful that we have a family to spend the Christmas season with, there are too many lonely people in the world. I saw a message on our local community website asking for people to offer services at this time of year to visit elderly lonely people on a regular basis through this period. This is something I really want to do, but at the moment with everyone home I don't have much time for anything else. 

Having said how busy I am I did find 30 minutes today to escape the kitchen and go have my nails done for Christmas. This is a new experience for me - I have never bothered getting my nails painted my entire adult life until very recently, and it is a lovely treat to have done.

It was a beautiful day today - blue skies and sunny, and rather mild. I loved the light on this house down that road and the blue skies, so pulled over to take a photo of it. It was the only photo I took today, I am not having much time for photos at the moment.

Now I am off to tackle the ironing....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.