Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Happy smiles

We are rather a full house at the moment, and Thomas also had two friend staying over last night so it was not surprising that there were five different sessions of breakfast this morning! It is lovely to have everyone home again but it is very busy with meals staggered throughout the day and everyone eating different meals for one reason or another. 

I seemed to be busy all day today - when I was not in the kitchen I had groceries to get and other errands to run. The boys are very good at helping - yesterday Luke and Meriel did the grocery shopping but I find I still need to get a few things every day as we run out as more is consumed than expected. Adam is on a special meal plan advised by his power lifting coach so you can imagine how much food that entails!

I had no time to take photos other than a few of Luke and Meriel before they left to go out - they very kindly agreed to sit for me.

While Gavin was suffering in the 31C heat of Johannesburg we were very cool at home with rain and 8C!! It is only three more days until the shortest day of the year and then very slowly we should notice the days starting to get longer again. And only one week to go until Christmas! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.