Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Sunshine after rain last night

It was beautifully sunny this morning and Murdoch and I had a good walk in the woods, trying to avoid to rain puddles so that Murdoch did not get too muddy. Back to the supermarket for some more groceries and I had to collect some other items - and then got some sushi for lunch from the fresh sushi counter at Waitrose, it is freshly made and quite delicious - and nice not to have to cook lunch.

I got tickets to the movies for the boys and Meriel to see Bohemian Rhapsody tonight. As I have already seen it I was going to be spending a quiet night at home on my own but then a friend contacted me and instead we are going to have an early supper out after she finishes work.

I finished season one of The Marvelous Mrs Maisel last night, it truly is marvelous! Luke and Meriel went ice skating at the Natural History Museum last night and brought me back some delicious macarons from Pierre Herme which I think are nicer than the Laduree ones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.