Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Flooding

A familiar sight in England right now, many places are flooded and the rain continues. This morning the river had burst its banks and water was across the High Street, something that has not happened for a few years. It made traffic into the village very slow as cars drove through the high water. Back in 2013 the water levels were so high that there were swans swimming along the High Street! Endless rain and high water levels in the UK, extreme heat and fires in Australia, is this a natural cycle of weather patterns or is this global warming? I think the latter.

Jenni arrived just after lunch, Adam is on his way from Cambridge, Luke and Meriel are arriving tonight after work ....the house is starting to fill up and the fridge will start emptying! Now if only the rain will stop - sunshine forecast for tomorrow but soon to be followed by showers.

I had to go back to the supermarket again today, each day getting some more things that I could not get or did not want to get the day before - today I wanted fresh veggies for the weekend, I still have to do my fresh produce shop for Christmas dinner which I will do on Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.