Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

It's beginning to look a lot like Christmas

The electrician arrived this morning to fix another circuit that had gone awry, so as I was waiting for him to arrive it ended up being a shorter walk for Xena in an extremely muddy woods. Then back to the supermarket to get more food for tomorrow as Luke and Meriel are arriving a day earlier than expected (which I am pleased about) so I had to rejig my meal plans! There is a printed schedule of meal plans and lists of what food to buy when, I kid you not, but it it the only way I can cope in busy times like this!

The dog sitter who looked after Xena last month contacted me to say lets meet up for a dog walk after lunch as she was looking after a 9 month old puppy so it would be good company for Xena. Unfortunately it started raining at lunch time, so it was a very wet walk. Xena had a great time and the two of them did not stop playing and running around like loons, so I am sure they will both sleep very well tonight. She was covered in mud by the time we got home so had to get a good wash with the portable shower outside before she could enter the house.

I find it difficult to photograph our Christmas tree, it never turns out as I want, so I decided to use the lensbaby here to make it a bit different. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.