Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Black Pond, Esher Common

Another mild day with beautiful light. I took Murdoch for a walk to Esher Common, and there were many dog walkers about. This pond was full of dogs swimming - Murdoch jumped in but he found it difficult to get out again as there is quite a high step in to the pond, and I noticed he was sensible enough not to go in after that. He is not as agile as he was when he was a young dog!

A curious swan came right up to where the dogs were swimming. I took many photos and got some good reflections despite the rippled water from the dogs - I have added some extras.

I am starting to get that Christmas feeling now - it is only a week away. Luke gets home tomorrow, and we have the weekend at home to get sorted and on Monday we go to Switzerland for Christmas and New Year. But not before I have seen the final two episodes of The Bridge III on Saturday night! Another brilliant series, not to be missed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.