Chim chim chiminey....

Etc.

This is one of those blips I hold in reserve for when I really, really have nothing else. I'm fond of just poking the camera out of my upstairs window (as regulars will already know!) and this is another such - right at that time of the day when it isn't quite night-time yet. It is out of the same livingroom window looking west that I've blipped this and is a slightly closer up version of this.

Sometimes a blackbird flies over and sits singing on the chimney so I can't promise you won't see the same chimney yet again!!

I do rather like chimneys though, so if I find others on my travels there may be more. Once upon a time a very long time ago I lived in a top floor flat in Bruntsfield, Edinburgh & you could climb out of an upstairs window (it was a two storey flat!) onto the roof. It was brilliant - chimneys everywhere you looked. Wonderful roofscapes in sll directions. If only Blipfoto had been around then :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.