TimeLapse

By JillyMint

Well it's a start!

Well at least I've finished one thing! It's only taken me three days......
I'm temporarily back upstairs in my office - to make room for the family who are coming for Christmas. I hadn't realised how much I love being up here. It's 8.30 on the 16th December and mild- I've got the skylights open to listen to the tawnies calling. I've also got the log burner going so I'm doing an effective job of heating the environment!
Garden update
The garden is full of birds at the moment - apart from dozens of noisy sparrows, a healthy flock of goldfinch, two nuthatch, three gs woodpeckers, countless tits (blue, great, coal, long-tailed),pheasant (3 males and 4 females),the pair of sparrowhawks and an occasional visit from the kestrel there are early-morning fights amongst most of the UK corvids. I haven't seen the kingfisher but there's a heron starting to take an interest...Wonderful
Update on me
Looking back at this time last year (should one look back? I don't know. It's hard not to) I don't seem to be doing much different (except I'm not chasing squirrels wooopeee!) but it is so hard to manage the equipment, I take ages composing shots and speechwise I cannot make myself understood; I am totally reliant on an app on the ipad to generate electronic words. A slow and at times frustrating process. Still - I'm here and this time last year I didn't think I would be so THAT'S BLOODY GOOD JILL, STOP MOANING!
It's time for my night feed (yum yum)
Wishing you all a wonderful Christmas - make sure you enjoy every single minute!!
Love you all
Jilly xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.