TimeLapse

By JillyMint

Lift off!

I'm sitting in my office again but I have a feeling we won' t be hearing any tawnies tonight; there's a dreadful storm blowing.
Managed an hour in the hide today at 12. I'm applying some reverse psychology to Pam, one of my carers - in the form of "If you can't beat her then join her"!!! I'm teaching her how to use the 5d with 200-400 zoom.
It was a quiet time for birds (most of them having been up and about for at least 4 hours already). However the great spotted woodpeckers were very active, having a good scoff and chasing each other round the garden: Pam was enthralled. I got some nice shots of one of the males so was pleased with myself.
Other shots from today. fieldfare goldfinch
Helen has arrived for Christmas, Simon arrives tomorrow.

canon 1d; 420mm; ISO800; F/7.1; 1/2000"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.