Dibsie

By Dibsie

Little announcement...

Hence why I haven't posted for a little while and why I was feeling so poorly when I last posted!!

I was so confused when I would go to blip, all I wanted to do was tell everyone but I didn't feel ready to post something on the big wide net. Yet when I went to post, I couldn't think of anything to say, as this is all that's been filling my head! This has resulted in me not being able to blip. We've told all our friends and family and I felt ready to post our good news on here :o)

We're over the moon, I feel like I've been walking on a cloud since I heard the news. I was told last year, after going for some tests at the doctors, that it may prove difficult for me to get pregnant, so the fact that it's happened for Matt and I is just wonderful.

I hope you don't mind me being incredibly self indulged and doing this!! It kind of goes without saying that this will be a massive part of my life, so really I had to say something and this is our way of telling everyone.

It's been wonderful telling our friends and family. Everyone has been gob smacked by the news, as they thought we were jetting off to New Zealand next year for a long holiday, which totally put everyone off the trail. I knew it would be a definite for my mum to cry when we told her but It's really touched me how emotional my friends have been. Apart from my two sisters in laws, I'm the first in my close friendship group to get pregnant and they've all been so protective off me.

Which leads me on to Matt. He's very happy to talk about it all the time and he just beams. I would say the past few weeks have been the best ever in our relationship and he's completely my strength at the moment.

So far I really shouldn't complain. I've not had it half as bad as both my sister in laws had it, one of which spent the whole of the pregnancy on tablets as she couldn't even keep water down. Really I'm having a little bit of nausea in the evenings and I seem to have to take LOADS of breaks when I'm busy or doing chores, which at first really annoyed me but I'm getting used to going at a slower pace.

Sorry for the long essay but there you go, that's my news :o) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.