An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Relief!

Backblip

Finally had my appointment at the Carpal Tunnel clinic at PRI today. My right hand has been getting progressively worse with pain, numbness and weakness. It makes me so frustrated when trying to fasten a button or put the back on an earing and my fingers just can't feel what I'm doing.

Saw a very nice OT who has given me a splint to wear during the night to try and relieve the pressure on the nerves. She will see me again in January to check if the splint his helping. If not next option is a steroid injection (which won't cure it, only relieve the symptoms) or an operation. Don't like the sound of either of them so hoping the splint helps.

Quick shot of a Christmas dec as after the prodding of my hand earlier, I was struggling to hold my camera for longer than a minute or two.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.