An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Into the Valley...

LARGE if you like.

Peeked out the curtain as I was going to bed last night and the world was white with a hint of orange from the street lights. Very pretty. I opened the bedroom blind so I could watch it falling on the droopy Christmas tree in the garden. A future blip no doubt.

Snow still lying when we got up this morning. Quick check of the website told me Alan's school was open so it was systems normal. :-)

I had an appointment in Perth this morning and thankfully David was driving as I hate driving in the snow. The roads were fine though. According to the weather the snow is to disappear tomorrow but return with a vengence Thursday & Friday. Oh joy. So beautiful to look at but I hate how it disrupts daily life.

Almost blipped THIS shot but went with the wider landscape as it's not often I get the chance to take such a shot.

Alan will be home from school shortly so better start his dinner prep.

Please forgive me for being such a crappy blip pal at the moment. I really am hoping to catch up with your journals later but continued online shopping (for food and Christmas pressies), Christmas card writing and dinner making will take up most of this evening so might not have the chance. Will try to squeeze in some commenting :-) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.