dfb24

By dfb24

Stained Glass Bells

My older brother took a class in stained- glass- making many years ago, when his oldest son was just a toddler! (he's 36 now). He made several different versions of bells at that time, but these were my favorites, so he gave them to me. I hang them up every year for Chrismas, & a few years ago they fell off the window & the glass separated a little bit from the edging of the metal, but it didn't break, thank goodness! I'm much more careful with it now, & I add tape to the string to hold it on the window! I just love the Christmas Season......when I bring down my boxes of decorations, every box I open holds something that carries such great memories......it's like receiving a gift all over again --each & every year! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.