M9

By M9

RARE VISITOR

My daughter and I spent some time looking for today's blip together, while she shared - and I tried to absorb - a few tips about using my camera and Lightroom. We had a great time spotting the various birds in the trees and hoping for the perfect shot. I couldn’t believe my eyes when I saw this pretty bluejay – they rarely come around, and they certainly don’t stay long when they’re here. Lucky for me that he perched in a spot that was free of branches & twigs obstructing my view of him.

After our 'early Christmas' yesterday, the last of our company left today. Boy, does our house seem quiet after an absolutely wonderful weekend with all the family together. We miss everyone so much, but wonderful memories of a really special time together put a big smile on my face.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.