Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

My Angel in Flight

Talk about flighty! Katrina was thoughly enjoying an afternoon in the waves. Running after them, then running away from them. And collecting the teeny tiniest shells.

After Ben's 2:00 baseball game, we surprised the kids (like they didn't notice us pack the beach towels and boogie board?) with a rare trip to the beach. We only stayed an hour or so. It got pretty cool and windy. The kids kept getting knocked down by the strong waves. Stumbling up to us, whining that they scraped their knee/stomach/face on the sand, then another wave would come and in mid-sentence, they would run back out to the surf!!

It's only about a 20 minute drive to the coast for us. You'd think we would go more often! My husband and I were talking about how often we went as kids - hardly ever (and it was even closer to where we grew up). The cost of gas, the time....wa wa wa!

It was truely a beautiful family outing today!

I took lovely pictures of many seagulls looking for food, pelicans flying over us, and pretty sun-on-the-water shots. But since I just got a bird yesterday, I figured I was due for an angel!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.