Train Spotting

Due to the fact my car is at the dealer I have to travel by train.

As our railway company is notorious for enormous delays if there's just one autumn leaf on the rails you can imagine I try to avoid this form of mobility ;-)

But… if I have to… I prefer our 'double decker' trains as they provide either a rather low ride as if you are at rail level or… a nice higher ride overlooking the panoramic views of Holland.

As you can spot I took the higher option for my blip. When I saw a glimpse of the windmill appear I had to react immediately* in order not to have passed it at 140 kilometers / hour ;-)

(*My wifi Sony QX10 has a time-lapse of a second or two)

Here's one of my fav songs from the movie Trainspotting / Born Slippy by Underworld if you can handle it ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.