A time for everything

By turnx3

Festive table

Tuesday
A lovely day today. I was invited to a brunch at the home of one of the ladies at church, for the ladies who go to the two small bible studies on Monday and Tuesday mornings. It was over the other side of Fontainebleau, and being a beautiful sunny day it was a lovely drive through the forest and the countryside. The food was delicious and there was plenty of it, and we enjoyed it in wonderful Christian fellowship. M. had even bought each of us a lovely Christmas ornament to take home and put on the tree - so thoughtful. Roger is away tonight and tomorrow night at meetings in Plaisir, west of Versailles, so having eaten well at midday I didn't need to bother with much in the evening!
Not sure whether I'd get a blip later in the day, I took a photo of our festive table at home before I left. The table runner and candle holders we brought with us from the States, but the centrepiece and candles themselves I bought from IKEA yesterday. Most of our candles we had to leave behind, as the movers pointed out they would probably melt in the heat in the container. I did risk bringing a couple of large Yankee candles in their glass jars with lids, and they obviously had at least partially melted, as the wax was at weird angles, but the wax was contained within the jars, and they are still usable, but it was a good indication that it was a good thing I didn't bring any others! I was rather disappointed to discover when I lit these IKEA candles last night to realize they weren't red all the way through!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.