RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Artists In Action

The artists were working on our local mural again today as I was returning from the beach. The lighting conditions were tricky, bright sun on a white wall (that is rapidly being colored in) with heavy shadows sprinkled throughout. I tried for some overall "this is the mural" kind of photos, but ended up liking this somewhat silhouette better. I especially liked the shadow this artist's arm cast on his work in progress. Also, catch the hint of highlight on his hand. I am sure I will get back (okay, I pass this scene everyday so getting back will not be a problem) to this spot at a different time of day for an image of the completed mural. In the meantime it is wonderful watching these talented artists at work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.