RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Plenty of Peppers

I am continually astounded at the variety and quality of produce in our local mercado. Fresh fruits and vegetables are available at any number of stalls in and around the central market. I tend to have my favorites to which I return time and time again to buy what my wife tells me we need for the next couple of days (to buy for longer kind of defeats the fresh idea). Today, however, my wife accompanied me and visited a different vendor. While I most likely won't return to buy (the clerk was more than a bit grumpy), I really liked the colorful arrangement of peppers, both sweet and hot, on display. Sometimes it is good to shake things up and shop in different parts of the mercado.

View in large for a closeup view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.