Christmas Goodies

Courtesy of our sponsor ... the boss! It was quite a large box and I knew I wouldn't have been able to carry the whole load to the car half a kilometer away, so I decided to split the contents and bring half home today. Apparently, we are expected to be able to whiff up an Italian dish with everything in the box. Today I brought home ALL of the bottles -- olive oil, tomato sauce, white sauce, olives, red wine -- plus an oven dish and some light items -- potholder, oven mitt, a box of chocolates, a sealed cup of cream cheese, a box of Danish Brie, a round box of Italian shredded cheese (like for pizza) and a round loaf of bread. The rest will follow tomorrow -- a bag of farfalle (?), some crackers, a bag of mini lady fingers, some herb butter, a box of Melba-like toast, a box of fondue cheese mix, and a bag of table napkins. Actually, weight-wise, I think I brought home more than half.

Don't know if I will blip the other items tomorrow, though. If the weather turns out a lot less greyer than today's, I'll be blipping outdoors.

Advanced happy hump tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.