LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Spoilt for Choice.

Since developing "Blip Eyes", I have been amazed at the number of street coffee stalls gracing our pavements, especially round the University area, which I have never really noticed before. I'm not a coffee lover, so that maybe explains something. I found these two ex police boxes competing for custom at the top of Middle Meadow Walk, but they seemed out of luck when I passed.

Since having my bank card swallowed by a hole in the wall in Woodbridge, I have been cardless, and now today I have been issued with a new card for the wrong account. Oh dear, it means I'm back to square one and have to go to the bank and sort it out again.

As I walked home from town this morning, I thought how convenient it would be if some IT geek could come up with a chip which could be inserted somewhere in one's body and which could register an image instantly by a blink of one's eyes. I say this because I noticed a couple of students stopped on their bikes at traffic lights and stealing a kiss. What a wonderful blip but unobtainable with a camera securely tucked in its case. Just a thought.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.